RSS

Food Dreams, Photo Fears and Keto

16 Nov

I’m now entering week 20 of prep. It’s been an interested first few weeks as I’m feeling incredibly under the weather, yet I have managed to stick to my diet.

I’m obviously withdrawing from all of the food debauchery that went down on my trip to Philadelphia at the end of October because I’m having very vivid dreams about eating buttercream cupcakes. The kind of dreams that when you wake up, you actually thought you ate cupcakes and blew your diet.

In addition to that, this week I overcame one of my largest fears, letting anyone from my gym see me in a swimsuit. One of my biggest hurdles with prep is getting someone to take my progress photos and my lack of enthusiasm for taking progress photos. I never want to do it, my husband never wants to do it, so I decided to take them when I’m at the gym. I was too shy to ask any of the staff so one day I just asked a girl in the change room. This worked great until yesterday when there were no girls around to ask. Crap! I’m in prep now, I can’t put off sending in my photos to my trainer now! I had to swallow my pride and ask the gym owner to take photos of me. I was mortified, but he was professional and reminded me that I was going to stand on a stage in front of 1000 people in my swimsuit so it’s time to stop being shy. That was it, all the pain was brought on by myself, he didn’t make fun of my amateur posing and I sent off photos to my trainer. Virtually painless, except for one bruised ego, lol. But hey, I gotta do this 11+ more times in the next 20 weeks and then it’s showtime baby, so I better get used to it!

What’s going on for the next few weeks? KETO! Time for me to introduce some new veggies into my diet! I’m getting sick of broccolli and lettuce!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Food Dreams, Photo Fears and Keto

  1. Tenecia

    November 20, 2011 at 8:11 pm

    Add some asparagus to the rotation….just be prepared for stinky pee 🙂

    T.

     
    • passlakeprincess

      November 21, 2011 at 5:40 pm

      I should give it a whirl. I often have bought it and then forgot about it and hard to throw it out.

       

Leave a Reply

 
