RSS

Being Fabulous

03 May

Several days ago, my online friend Donloree Hoffman challenged herself to work her being fabulous muscle and I’m going to do the same.  It’s so easy to see look at what you don’t have in life and challenging to practice being grateful and being fabulous.  I always like a challenge, so I gladly accept this challenge because doing things the easy way is sooo boring!

We women are always so hard on ourselves.  We always have grandiose expectations of ourselves, we always want to be super human, when we already are super women.  That’s right, we work, we train, we food prep, some of us parent (human babies or fur babies) we volunteer, we keep house and soooo much more.

While I have challenged myself to train for a fitness model competition on my way to eventually build a figure competition worthy body I’m going to go out there and say, I’m already fabulous now.  I am IN THE BEST SHAPE OF MY LIFE today and I will continue to be in the best shape of my life from this day forward.  If that’s not fabulous, I don’t know what is.

So everyday that I look in the mirror at the gym and think, I need rounder delts, larger hammies or tighter abs, I’m going to tell myself “I AM IN THE BEST SHAPE OF MY LIFE!” I worked hard for it, I looks great on me and I am so happy with where I am right now.

To further my fabulousness this week I’m going to:

  • Fill in my Fitness Model Competition Registration Form
  • Make a reservation at my Competitions host hotel
  • Book an appointment with a photographer to capture my journey

What kind of fabulous things are you doing today? 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Being Fabulous

  1. bikiniorbust

    May 3, 2011 at 4:46 pm

    I love this post!

     
  2. allieksmith

    May 3, 2011 at 7:26 pm

    Women ARE so hard on themselves! I know you are fabulous.. I can’t wait to see pictures!

     

Leave a Reply

 
