RSS

The End of the Day Paleo Trial

16 Apr

Lately I’ve been living life in warp speed.  The reality of my chaotic summers are kicking in full throttle. Volunteer projects are in full effect and contest prep is within sight.

This Paleo trial has been a positive experience.  It has shown me that 4 months of dieting IS possible.  It won’t be easy at times, but it’s very achievable and like everything it’s hard a first but eventually becomes routine.  I’ve also had some really interesting side effects:

  1. Fat Loss
  2. My allergy symptoms have virtually disappeared.  I’m not going to say that I never sneeze or get itchy, but I have for the first time in months, woken up every morning without a headache (yes I used to wake up every morning feeling like a had a head cold before), I haven’t been congested and my energy levels are much higher.
  3. Although I still occasionally have indigestion, I have virtually no bloating or gas.

As I mentioned before I’m going to continue eating Paleo, with the exception of one treat meal a week, where I have been given the green light by my trainer to eat whatever I want.  It will be interesting to see how I feel after these meals.  Then, 8 weeks from now I will officially start prepping for my first Fitness Model Competition, squeee!

I’m looking forward to my first treat meal tomorrow.  The original plan was to go for Indian Food with my husband, but unfortunately the weather network is calling for snow! and since he drives a snow plow for a living our dinner date just might be cancelled.  Regardless I’m going to have a treat supper tomorrow night.  If mother nature holds off the snow storm Indian it will be, if not I just might park my butt down at a sushi bar or head over to my favourite Vietnamese restaurant, either way it will be fabulous!

The Last of the first 30 day eating is listed below!  This is not the end of Paleo eating for me!

M1: Paleo Pumpkin Pie
M2: Pickerel with tomato sauce
M3: Pickerel and broccoli
M4: Pickerel and broccoli
M5: Pickerel with tomato sauce

Paleo Day 28
M1: Paleo Pumpkin Pie
M2: smoked lake trout and 4 eggs (2 yolks)
M3: Ground Moose Meat, mustard and baby greens
M4: Ground Moose Meat, mustard and baby greens
M5: Chicken Breast and 1/2 a long english cucumber
M6:

Paleo Day 29
M1:
M2: smoked lake trout and 4 eggs (2 yolks)
M3: Moose Tenderloin & 1 cup of blueberries
M4: Moose Tenderloin
M5: 4 eggs (2 yolk) with roasted red peppers, red onion, squash and zuchinni
M6: pumpkin pancake: sunbutter, eggs, vanilla and pureed pumpkin made into a pancake.

Paleo Day 30
M1: sunbutter and a banana
M2: 4 eggs (2 yolk)
M3: 1 can of tuna with balsamic vinegar
M4: 2 chicken legs with 1/2 avocado and salsa
M5: pepperettes, 1/2 avocado 2 1/2 cups of lettuce with salsa
M6: chicken breast with water chesnuts, red cabbage, romaine & mango

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “The End of the Day Paleo Trial

  1. allieksmith

    April 17, 2011 at 11:41 am

    Awesome wrap-up of your diet!
    I think it is so interesting that your allergies disappeared-I totally didn’t expect to hear that!

     

Leave a Reply

 
