RSS

Paleo Day 24, 25 & 26

11 Apr

As the end of my 30 day Paleo trial is in sight.  I can’t help but wonder what next? Although the Paleo lifestyle is something I will adapt into the majority of my eating and my contest prep it’s just not something I can see myself 100% committing to all the time.  I can’t imagine Christmas without turkey and stuffing, never eating sushi again or having a birthday without birthday cake (unless of course my birthday lands during contest prep, like it does this year!)  I really hummed and hawed about this decision.  There is the part of me that wants to be hard core all the way through contest time and then there is the realistic side of me that knows that being on a diet so strict for too long will only cause me to fall and possibly fall hard (I know because this happened to me last year).  I voiced my concerns to my trainer and he agrees that until contest prep begins, I can certainly afford one “treat meal” a week until prep starts, he even emphasized that it should be whatever I want (I think he has already caught on to my perfectionism, that might feel the need to refrain from whatever I want and make all my treats clean)  I feel much better knowing that I have his approval and support, especially since he is experienced with contest prep and well, I have no experience in this area.

So peeps in a few days I’m going to eat something wild, don’t know what it’s going to be yet, but I think it’s time to make it count since contest prep starts in two months and then it will be 4 months of restraint and willpower.  I hear a sushi bar calling my name!

Paleo Day 24
M1: 4 eggs (2 yolks) with ambrosia salad
M2: tuna and steamed spinach with balsamic vinegar and oil
M3: chicken and cucumbers
M4: can of tuna with tomatoes
M5: chicken leg
M6: 1 1/2 chicken breast with 1/2 a long english cucumber

Paleo Day 25
M1: 1 banana and 4 eggs (2 yolk)
M2: 1 chicken breast and ambrosia salad
M3: tuna, salsa and an avocado
*snack in between – another chicken breast*
M4: bacon, three eggs scrambled and tomatoes (no stomach issues after!)
M5: sunbutter carrot fries
M6: salmon and pickles

Paleo Day 26
M1: 4 eggs (2 yolks)
M2: 2 slices of bacon and coconut flour pancakes (which are egg heavy) with a drizzle of maple syrup and 1 cup of blueberries
M3: moose meat cooked in tomatoes sauce with fried onions (which didn’t bother my stomach at all!)
M4: more of the aforementioned moose meat dish with 1 1/2 cups of broccoli
M5: shrimp, dijon mustard and baby greens
M6: pumpkin pie (made with pumpkin, egg, coconut milk, spices/the crust was made of coconut oil flax seed, pinenuts and pumpkin seeds)
M7: 1 pickerel fillet

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 11, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Paleo Day 24, 25 & 26

  1. allieksmith

    April 11, 2011 at 11:05 am

    I can’t wait to hear your wrap-up post of the paleo diet!!

     
  2. Donloree

    April 13, 2011 at 7:05 pm

    Ooh, crazy food! Perhaps you should have a whole day of crazy. Like kick off the day with french toast of waffles, then have pasta for lunch, and then finish it all off with ice cream. I require pictures of your crazy non-paleo choices. 😉

     
    • passlakeprincess

      April 14, 2011 at 3:21 am

      Hubby has decided to take me out for Indian Food! I can taste the Pakoras, Jasmine Rice and Paneer already! *drools* I will take photos of the feast 😀

       
  3. Susan

    April 14, 2011 at 4:03 pm

    Indian food – gotta get me some of that now that I’m post comp. I got a treat meal every week during prep, but really struggled to restrain myself (i.e. can we say treat evening…). It’s an ongoing lesson for me…to learn how to enjoy a treat and not go hog wild! Enjoy your meal out!

     

Leave a Reply

 
