RSS

Paleo Day 16, 17 & 18

03 Apr

Paleo Days 16 and 17 were kind of rough.  Life has really picked up pace and on top of that I’m injured. Nagging injuries and stupidly doing tough workouts while injured took me out of the running game, so I’m being overly cautious with this injury.  I haven’t been back to the gym since Tuesday.  My first treatment with a chiro was Friday shoulder is still sore.  Sadly I’ve been also sleeping like crap every since.  Tossing and turning, always being aware of the aching uncomfortably in my upper back.

On top of that my social, community and work commitments are plentiful and I’m starting to get nervous because summer hasn’t arrived yet and that’s when go time really starts for my husband and I at our seasonal campground.  I’m going to have to be very careful to not over commit myself, which I have a bad habit of doing.

Paleo Day 16
M1: Coconana Eggs
M2: blanking
M3: blanking
M4: Beet and greens salad with avocado
M5: consomme soup with mixed vegetables, pork and shrimp
M6: Ham

Paleo Day 17
M1: Ham with eggs (2 eggs)
M2: bacon
M3: tuna with tomatoes, basil, olive oil and salt and pepper
M4: tuna with tomatoes, basil, olive oil and salt and pepper
M5: green beans topped with spaghetti sauce and lean ground beef
M6: green beans topped with spaghetti sauce and lean ground beef
M7: canned pumpkin with pumpkin pie spice and a tiny bit of stevia

Paleo Day 18
M1: 3 eggs and bacon with pumpkin seeds
M2: 1 can of tuna with salsa
M3: 8 prawns sauteed in olive oil with ginger and garlic.  Served over lettuce with peppers and lemon juice.
M4: pork lion chops with broccoli and a bowl of blueberries (I’m not supposed to have fruit after noon, but I had a moment of weakness.  I had originally pulled them out for breakfast but forgot about them.  I’m a bad, bad, girl.)
M5: pork chop with more salad.
M6: 1/2 c. pumpkin, eggs (3 whole) and vanilla.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Paleo Day 16, 17 & 18

  1. Donloree

    April 4, 2011 at 4:53 pm

    We should start a support group for women that overcommit themselves. I do that all the time. My brain thinks my body can do way more than its capable of. lol!!

     
    • passlakeprincess

      April 4, 2011 at 7:23 pm

      I really should start carrying around a little sign that says “no,” but I’m one of these idealists that always wants to help. I’ll definitely be in need of a support group to survive the summer. Some serious schedule evaluation is in order!

       

Leave a Reply

 
