RSS

Paleo Day 14 & 15

01 Apr

Paleo Day 14

M1: Pulled Pork
M2: 4 egg whites, 1/4 cup of coconut milk, 1.4 cup of coconut and 1/2 a banana
M3: lean ground beef with tomatoes and lettuce
M4: lean ground beef with tomatoes and lettuce
M5: lean ground beef with tomatoes and lettuce
M6: pulled pork
M7: 2 tbsp of cocoa in hot water with  1/2 pack of stevia

Paleo Day 15

M1: 4 egg whites, 1/4 cup of coconut milk, 1.4 cup of coconut and 1/2 a banana
M2: ground chicken
M3: ground chicken and spinach drizzled in olive oil and balsamic
M4: ground chicken and spinach drizzled in olive oil and balsamic
M5: 2 lamb combs in onions and tomatoes, kelp noodle salad and sweet potato squash
M6: 4 hard boiled eggs

On Paleo day 14, I was supposed to take my measurements to see if I had lost any body fat from my first two weeks of Paleo eating.  I’ve been afraid that no changes have occurred, so I keep putting it off!  One of these days I’m going to have to face reality.  I’m just not ready quite yet, I guess I want to feel my pants get a little bit looser first 😀

 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on April 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “Paleo Day 14 & 15

  1. ihearteggs

    April 1, 2011 at 3:44 pm

    Get those measurements DONE!!! lol

    Which show are you dieting towards?

     
    • passlakeprincess

      April 3, 2011 at 6:53 pm

      I’m working towards UFE Halloween Mayhem in October. My trainer thinks my contest prep will start 18 weeks out, putting my start point around June 18th. There is no pressure right now to lean down, but I can’t help but wonder, can my body do it? It’s just the nervousness of the unknown getting the better of me!

      I did quickly take my measurements a day or two ago. No progress on the waist line and if I took my measurements correctly I have lost 1/2 an inch on my butt. I’ve decided to not take measurements again until the 30 days are over.

      Last week I also injured my neck/shoulder. It’s been a reoccurring issue. I went to go see a chiropractor for Active Release Therapy. The first session went well, he believes my injury should be able to e fixed rather quickly, although my sleep has not been good as a result and my workouts have been but on hold. It’s been a distraction from my concern over the results of my paleo eating. Now I’m just dying to feel well enough to get back in the gym. The clock is ticking as far a muscular development goes, every workout counts…eeeeeee!

       
  2. Toni

    April 1, 2011 at 6:13 pm

    Also try flank steak! Its great marinated or just simply broiled in the oven.

    And don’t beat yourself up too badly! It really does take a full 30 days for your body and your mind to adjust!

    Keep at it.

     
    • passlakeprincess

      April 3, 2011 at 6:54 pm

      how would you marinate it? I’m always looking for new recipe ideas.

       
  3. Toni

    April 4, 2011 at 5:25 pm

    Here’s one I do every week.

    I usually leave out the beef broth and arrowroot powder, and its still fabulous. My non paleo husband loves it too.

    Flank Steak Recipe:
    2 lbs. flank steak
    fresh ground pepper
    sea salt

    4 slices bacon, chopped
    1/2 C balsamic vinegar
    1/2 C beef broth
    2 T parsley flakes
    1 tsp. arrowroot powder

    Preheat grill pan or grill. Season flank steak with pepper and sea salt. Grill steak for about 5 minutes on each side.
    While steak is cooking, add bacon to skillet over medium heat and cook until crisp. Add balsamic vinegar and cook for about 5 minutes, until liquid reduces. Mix arrowroot powder with beef broth and add to skillet. Add parsley flakes. Slowly bring to a boil and then reduce heat for about 2-4 minute, until sauce thickens. Pour over sliced flank steak and enjoy!

    The recipe is from,
    http://cfscceat.blogspot.com/2011/01/flank-steak-with-bacon-balsamic-sauce.html.

     
    • passlakeprincess

      April 4, 2011 at 7:27 pm

      interesting, I’ll have to give it a try. It sounds tasty, but then again everything with bacon does!

       

Leave a Reply

 
