RSS

Paleo Days 9, 10, 11, 12 & 13

28 Mar

So far Paleo eating has been ok.  I’m starting to get a little bored of what I’ve been eating, but that has been my fault.  I’ve been too busy to get my booty in the kitchen and experiment with new recipes.  Also, I’ve been fighting cravings for fruit and chocolate in the evening.  I’m looking foward to Day 30 being over so I can indulge in some Paleo friendly chocolate.

Paleo Day 9
M1: 3 eggs whole with fried bananas in coconut oil and a little bit of maple syrup
M2: blanking
M3: blanking
M4: blanking
M5: Ribeye Steak with Broccoli
M6: Sockeye Salmon and pickles

Paleo Day 10
M1: Ambrosia Salad with 4 eggs (2 yolk)
M2: tuna with salsa and carrots
M3: tuna, salsa and avocado
M4: tuna, salsa and avocado
M5: Pork rinds, these are within the Paleo diet parameters, but totally disgusting.  I will most likely never eat them again.

Paleo Day 11
M1: 1 bowl of strawberries and 4 eggs (2 yolk)
M2: lettuce with balsamic vinegar and moose meat jerky
M3: Moose meat jerky and pumpkin seeds
M4: Chicken breast on a bed of avocado, cucumber, lettuce and toasted black sesame seeds with rice vinegar and soy sauce.
M5: Chicken breaded with pinenuts and sunflower seeds dipped in dijon mustard. It took everything in me not to add honey

Paleo Day 12
M1: Bacon and eggs (2 whole eggs) 😀
M2: 1 cup of blueberries and chicken breaded in pinenut and seeds.
M3: chicken bites with salsa and avocado
M4: chicken bites with salsa and avocado  as well as oven roasted parsnips and carrots with homemade mayo.
M5: egg salad on a bed of lettuce (3 hard boiled eggs with Paleo mayo [oil, egg, dijon mustard and apple cider vinegar])
M6: pulled pork

Paleo Day 13
M1: chicken bites
M2: pineapple with coconut milk and chicken bites
M3: iceburg lettuce with pulled pork
M4: Pulled pork and oven roasted cauliflower with olive oil and pepper
M5: 2 Whole Eggs with pulled pork and avocado
M6: Avocado, salsa and cauliflower

Getting excited for Paleo day 14 because I get to measure and see what my progress has been, if there has been any. I’m hoping to see some fat loss on my waist line, even if it’s 1/2 and inch or less.   At the same time I don’t want to get discouraged if no fat has been lost because it has only been two weeks

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 28, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Paleo Days 9, 10, 11, 12 & 13

  1. Donloree

    March 29, 2011 at 1:05 pm

    Two words for you – cocao nibs….
    Mmm!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
