RSS

Paleo Days 3, 4 and 5

21 Mar

I’ve been great.  The paleo eating has been the same as my previous eating, what I am noticing most is how much I miss my cheat meals.  I constantly remind myself this is a test for contest prep.  That 30 days is going to be nothing compared to 90 and to remember that I can do anything I put my mind too.  For the most part food when it’s out of sight is out of mind.  It’s seeing the chocolate and cookies when I work at the grocery store, the wafting smell of popcorn from my husband’s bowl or the smell of chocolate cake baking in the oven (oh yes, I made hubs a birthday cake today).

Through this whole process I can’t help but think, after this is all done, what next.  Do I allow myself a reward at the end of all my hard work and if so in a Paleo way or a non Paleo way?  Can I make this a lifestyle, can I imagine myself never eating stuffing at Christmas time or a making my annual gingerbread house with my cousin.  It’s too early to make any decisions about this, but these are the thoughts on my mind lately.

Today has been just glorious, I slept in, put a pull pork in the oven at 1:00pm and just finished eating some of it!  I plan on spending the rest of the night baking my hubby a special chocolate fudge cake for his birthday and knitting the rest of my first pair of fair isle socks.

Paleo Day 3
M1: 1 cup of blueberries and 4 hardboiled eggs (2 yolk)
M2: left over kelp noodles with vegetables and chicken breast
M3: chicken breast patties and oven roasted veggies
M4: chicken breast patty, avocado and salsa
M5: chicken breast patty, avocado and salsa
M6: 2 cups of lettuce with yellow pepper and balsamic vinegar and a chicken breast patty

Paleo Day 4
M1: 4 eggs (2 yolk) with cinnamon & 1 cup of red grapes
M2: 1 chicken breast
M3: can of tuna with 1/2 an avocado and salsa
M4: can of tuna with 1/2 an avocado and salsa
M5: ground lean beef in a marinara sauce over 2 cups of green beans 😀
M6: shrimp with Paleo Ketchup (tomato past, vinegar and spices)

Paleo Day 5
M1: Chia pudding with coconut milk and blueberries
M2: Pork side (fat trimmed) with a wee drizzle of maple syrup and 3 whole eggs
M3: Steamed spinach and broccoli with shrimp, balsmic and olive oil
M4: Pull pork with red cabbage 😀
M5: chia seeds in green tea
M6: more Pull pork with cabbage!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 21, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
