RSS

Paleo Day 1

17 Mar

Yesterday was my last hurrah.  It was my mom’s birthday and I let out all the stops on my cheat meal.  I haven’t eaten potatoes in over six months and boy did that baked potato taste good then I polished my steak, potato and shrimp meal off with two green tea cupcakes, made from the Magnolia Bakery Vanilla Cupcake recipe with match added! Delicious!

Green Tea Cupcakes

Now that the last cheat is out of the way I’m ready to face my figure competitor reality.  The contest prep diet in full effect.  My trainer is a 100% believer in the paleo diet as a form of contest prep.  No grains! protein, fat and fiberous carbs with minimal fruit.

I’m so excited but also scared.  I look forward to seeing results, it would be nice to shed a little fat and reveal the hard work I’ve been doing, because I know there are muscles under that sheath of chocolate and muffins.
Robb Wolf recommends that every two weeks at the same time you take photos (which I already do for my trainer) as well as take your measurements and calculate your waist to hip ratio.

These are my measurements as taken at 11:00am on Wednesday March 16th, 2011
Waist (belly button height): 32.25 inches
Hips (widest part of my bootay!): 39.25 inches
Waist to hip ratio: 0.82 (just above where it should be, I need to be under 8 to be considered healthy)

The Eating:
M1: 1 scoop of protein powder
M2: 2 blueberry turkey patties and 1 cup of blueberries
M3: chicken breast and over roasted bell peppers in olive oil
M4: chicken breast and oven roasted bell peppers in olive oil
M5: 1 piece of beef tenderloin, 3 jumbo shrimp, 1 cup of broccoli, 1 baked potato (butter) and two green tea cupcakes. I feel like I should have feel terrible after, but I didn’t at all.
M6: 2 lean ground beef patties with dill pickles

Today:
M1: 1 lean ground beef patty
M2: 4 eggs (2 yolk) and 1 apple pear
M3: 1 can of tuna, 1/2 an avocado and salsa
M4: 1 chicken breast with oven roasted peppers and olive oil
M5: 1 can of tuna with dijon mustard and baby greens
M6:  2 cups of steamed spinach with sesame seeds, balsamic vinegar and olive oil with 1 ground beef patty

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Paleo Day 1

  1. Donloree

    March 18, 2011 at 3:07 am

    Woot! It’s go time. So excited for you!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
