RSS

Paleo Lifestyle Ahoy!

15 Mar

I have high hopes for going Paleo.  Yesterday I ate one of my last cheat meals.  Tomorrow will be my very last for 30 days.  I must admit, that the chocolate cake tasted good, but made me feel soo soo sick.  Tomorrow I’m celebrating my mother’s birthday.  The dinner will be clean, but I’m bringing Green Tea Cupcakes.  The thought of eating cake again almost makes me nauseated, but I’m going to eat one anyway anyway and try to really capture that feeling so that in the future I can channel this association with sugar to ward off any future contest prep sugar cravings.  That and I kind of want a last hurrah!  Terrible I know.  I think this is why they say sugar is harder to kick than crack!

Sunday’s Eating
M1: 1 scoop of protein powder
M2: chicken breast with lettuce, avocado and cucumber with lemon juice + two omega three capsules
M3: two chicken legs with lettuce + two omega three capsules
M4: 1 scoop of protein powder
M5: 4 slices of bacon and 2 whole eggs (I really have been eating this too much lately
M6: A jumbo piece of chocolate cake that tasted great, but made me feel very very sick after.

Today’s Eating
M1: 1 scoop of protein powder
M2: chicken and blueberry patties
M3: chicken and blueberry patties with celery
M4: tuna, 1/2 an avocado and salsa
M5: 4 eggs (2 yolk) with tomato, 1/2 an avocado and salsa
M6: lean beef burger patty with spinach and tomatoes topped with balsamic vinegar and olive oil.

With that being said I would love to know how my fellow gals ward off the psychotic sugar cravings, especially during pms.  So far pickles and sundried tomatoes have been working for me, but a girl can never have enough back up plans right.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
