RSS

Weekend Tornado

14 Mar

Weekends always seem to blow by, they are so busy, I have little quality time with my laptop.  I’m always trying to remember what the heck I was doing and eating.  In fact, I’m just exhausted.

But anyway, I bought the Paleo solution last week and it’s been stealing all of my time and attention.  I’m not going to lie I’m so intrigued by it, I’m actually considering going Paleo for 30 days.  That’s right folks I’m voluntarily subjecting myself to 30 days of no dairy, no grains.  Yes I am crazy!  But if the results will be as good as they claim, I may just be sold on the lifestyle.

M1: 1 scoop of protein powder
M2: 1/2 c of oats, coconut, pineapple and 4 eggs (2 yolk)
M3: pork loin chop with raw carrots and broccoli
M4: pork loin chop with iceberg lettuce salad with balsamic and olive oil
M5: paleo broccoli soup (broccoli, chicken stock, onion and pine nuts pureed)
M6: pork loin chop with iceberg lettuce salad with balsamic and olive oil

M1: 1 protein powder
M2: ground moose with 2 eggs and paleo ketchup (tomato paste and spices)
M3: ground moose
M4: salmon, 2 omega three capsules and salad
M5: raw broccoli and carrots with chicken breast
M6: chicken patties with blueberries and cinnamon (these were supposed to be breakfast, but they were just so aromatic that I needed to sample three.  Sorry Marc I ate 20 blueberries when I wasn’t supposed to.

M1: chicken patties with blueberries and cinnamon & 1/2 cup of red river cereal
M2: chicken and salad
M3: chicken and salad with avocado
M4: protein shake
M5: steak with broccoli and carrots (steamed)
M6: 2 whole eggs and bacon

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
