RSS

Zomg so Lazy!

08 Mar

Yesterday I was a big pile! I was sore (blissfully sore) but also tired.  These 7 day work weeks take a toll on my energy levels.  Despite the fact that my house was in a state of complete and utter squalor I could not bring myself to do anything about it.

Which makes me think, Why can I not attack my messes with the same enthusiasm that I tackle weights at the gym?  I can think of one reason, weight lifting is fun and tidying is not! But honestly I really need to shape up in this area of my life.  My tornado like organization skills do make my life not run as smoothly and it can be.  I’m eternally looking for my keys and finding them in random places.  I hear people say once you have a place for something it’s easy to always just put it back where it belongs?  Is it really that easy?  What do you do when you have a hard time finding a home for things? Why is all my junk in laying around in no man’s land?  I know there are tons of organized ladies out there, please send helpful advice?

Anyway despite taking a “me” day yesterday and spending the evening chronically knitting and having my own little Intervention marathon I ate the following:

M1: 1 scoop of protein powder
M2: a few brown rice and banana cookies (sugar free, rah!) with 4 hard boiled eggs (2 yolk)
M3: tuna and lettuce with balsamic vinegar and oil
M4: 4 strips of bacon and 2 whole eggs
M5: peas and ground chicken cooked in curry paste
M6: Unscheduled Cheat (I didn’t have a cheat scheduled for today, but the fridge was empty and I buckled.  This just means I won’t use one of the others that I take later in the week): I ate some espresso chocolate, some more brown rice banana cookies.  But then I did something bad.  I ate some a handful of chips dipped in sour cream and boy did I ever pay! Bloat, trapped gas, Ow!  I now see what dairy has been removed from my diet.

Ah well, this just goes to show that my diet changes are positive things (thank god the chocolate and cookies didn’t hurt me because that would be devastating! muhahaha!!!!)

Anyway although it was an unproductive day in the cleaning department. It was a good recharge day! I got a lot of knitting done and I really kicked back and relaxed.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Zomg so Lazy!

  1. ihearteggs

    March 8, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    Ummm… everything has a place in my house… I just dont know where that place is? ahahaha Gym = no problem. Cleaning? whole other story. UGH

     
  2. passlakeprincess

    March 8, 2011 at 10:30 pm

    Oh so I’m not the only one that lives in an organized chaos? Seriously I may need to host a slob intervention for myself. I need one of those anal people do go through my house with labels and tell me where to put everything. I think I would like that. I’m not promising that I’ll put everything back where it belongs though. ;D

     
  3. man_of_the_house

    March 9, 2011 at 12:46 am

    whoa….
    I can’t imagine that your husband would be thrilled about some stranger coming in and putting labels on things, no?

     

Leave a Reply

 
