RSS

Computer on the Fritz!

03 Mar

Like everyone I need to practice being actively grateful.  This week my computer is on the fritz, actually saying that it’s been on the fritz just this week is a big fat lie.  My computer has been on the fritz since I foolishly didn’t fully shut it down then put it in my laptop bag where must have overheated and since then has never been the same trusty computer.

But despite this technological glitch in my life, I will declare my gratefulness for the following things in my life.

  • For my husband who puts up with me.
  • I’m grateful that I have a phone with access to the internet access (I need to get my fix somehow when the computer is not working) 😀
  • I’m grateful that I have computer savvy friends who are willing to fix my computer for free, because lets get real here, I’m broke and all my extra money goes to bills and support this fitness habit of mine.
  • I’m grateful that grumpiness doesn’t last because when I first started drafting this post I was in a lovely mood, then my day proceeded to go downhill and I turned into a emotional tornado only to return to my good mood so that I could finish writing this post on a high note!
  • I’m grateful to have a supportive network of friends
  • a family that undeniably loves me
  • food to eat and a warm house filled with three fur balls!

    Now to the eating, which is a little hazy since the computer has been down and out.  But I will do my best to recall, although I do know, I did not cheat! Except for today, that was scheduled 😀

    Monday:
    M1:1 scoop of protein powder
    M2: 1/2 cup of oats, 1 banana, 4 eggs (2 yolk) and cinnamon
    M3: salad with oven roasted peppers, sundried tomatoes and artichokes and steak
    M4: I’m drawing a big blank here, crapola!
    M5:
    M6:

    Tuesday:
    M1: 1 scoop of protein powder
    M2: turkey patties with pear!
    M3: blank again, it was only yesterday, not a good sign!
    M4:4 eggs (2 yolks) scrambled with tomatoes and zuchinni
    M5:1 can of tuna, 1/2 an avocado and salsa
    M6:green tea chia pudding (1/4 cup of chia seeds, matcha green tea, 1 tsp of vanilla and a sprinkle of stevia

    Wednesday
    M1: 1 scoop of protein powder
    M2: 1/2 cup of oats, 1 pear, 4 eggs (2 yolk) and cinnamon
    M3:1 can of tuna & left over chicken breast patties
    M4:I can of tuna, 1/2 an avocado and salsa!
    M5: Scheduled cheat: Popcorn and pretzel M&M’s!
    M6: pork and fried onions
    – I most certainly did not eat enough veggies today, but it was a stressful day and I figured, just get your protein in and you’ll be ok.

    So I can’t remember it all, what can I say. I’m friggen tired and and tomorrow is going to be an early day (for me anyway, I know a lot of gals who get up way earlier than me)  I need to get the day started well before the power is cut off between 9am – 12pm.

    Goodnight!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Computer on the Fritz!

  1. Sarah

    March 3, 2011 at 1:57 pm

    Yum, awesome meal combos girl! I just found your blog and I’m so glad I did, love it!

     
    • passlakeprincess

      March 3, 2011 at 10:42 pm

      Wow thanks! I thought I might be eternally boring the world wide web with my diet journal! I’m glad you are finding it helpful. I’m always looking for new recipes that fit into my diet restrictions! I hope to build up the recipe page. 😀

       

Leave a Reply

 
