RSS

T.G.I.F.

26 Feb

I work 7 days a week, but for some reason I still get excited for the weekend.  I’m not sure if it’s because I work shorter shifts and I have more time to be in the gym, but mostly I think it’s because Sunday is always lazy day for the hubby and I.  Even though I work Sunday during the day.  Sunday night we always watch a movie and chill, plus I like to reserve Sunday’s for a scheduled cheat meal day.  Which usually means I bake us a tasty eat clean treat!

Most of the time it’s muffins! But this week I’m going to try making homemade sunbutter cups!  Sunbutter cups might not sound exciting to some.  But they are super exciting for me!  I haven’t eaten a peanut butter cup in over 10 years due to the nut allergy that developed in my twenties.

Anyway as for today’s eating:
M1: 1 scoop of protein powder
M2: 1/2 c oats, cinnamon, 4 eggs (2 yolk),  1 banana
M3: raw celery, peppers and 1 pork chop
M4: raw celery, peppers and 1 chicken breast with 3 omega three tablets
M5: 3 omega three tablets, 1 chicken breast and more raw veggies
M6: black bean brownies (ingredients include: beans, stevia, baking powder, salt, cocoa and oil)  They were ok, I think they would have been better without the sweetener honestly.  The batter was delicious though.  It did the job in satisfying my crazy pms chocolate craving.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “T.G.I.F.

  1. Elizabeth H, blogger for SunButter

    February 28, 2011 at 1:50 pm

    Hi Tiffany,
    I found your post while looking for SunButter recipes. Can’t WAIT to see how your SunButter cups turn out… : )

    And I’m looking forward to followign your adventures!

     
    • passlakeprincess

      February 28, 2011 at 4:14 pm

      Elizabeth,

      Thanks for reading! I’m new to blogging, so you’ll have to excuse me while I learn! I will post photos of the subutter cups! This is the website where I got the recipe from: http://www.dietdessertndogs.com

      Cheers,

      Tiff

       

Leave a Reply

 
