RSS

It’s a Brand New Day

26 Feb

My post title actually has nothing to do with the post, but has everything to do with the fact that  I have Brand New Day from Dr. Horrible’s Sing a Long Blog in my head.

Anyway, moving along.  My neck is still sore.  It’s certainly feeling a million times better than yesterday, there are no tears to fight back and advil does actually take the edge off.  I’m anxious to get back in the gym, but I’m also going to be a little cautious because this injury was definitely a result of lifting to heavy of a weight for too may reps.

At least that’s what my massage therapist satid.  But what he also said was “wow you have a lot more lean muscle that I remember, you gave me a workout!,”  score!

I must admit, my emotions surround this injury are much better than they were the last few days.  There is something about pain that makes people really miserable.  But, I guess it’s all part and parcel of this sport because my trainer and husband both made comments to me that made me feel optimistic:

“Welcome to the world of training” –  this is obviously my trainer and “Just think of this as another challenge to get through on  your way to the stage.”  Oh the wisdom of the rational!

Anyway, I’m looking forward to seeing the inside of the gym tomorrow.  I think I’m going to do some biceps and triceps.

Now for the Eating Report:
M1: 1 scoop of protein powder
M2: turkey and stuffing with 1 pear
M3: turkey vegetable soup
M4: turkey vegetable soup
M5: turkey breast, cilantro, dill, baby greens, 1/2 an avocado, sesame seeds and pumpkin seeds, tomatoes and a sesame seed dressing.
M6: 1 can of tuna with 1 avocado and salsa
M7: late night snack, smoked rainbow trout.

Today’s Eating
M1: 1 scoop of protein powder
M2: turkey and stuffing with apple sauce
M3: 1 can of tuna with 1/2 an avocado and salsa
M4: spaghetti squash with ground beef and pesto
M5: oven roasted vegetable salad with pinenuts around olive oil and balsamic dressing and organic chicken!
M6: smoked rainbow trout

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
