RSS

Ow! Ow! Ow!

23 Feb

Today started out great.  I was so excited to dance and was looking so forward to my shoulder workout.   I got to the gym and things started out great,  but then during my last back exercise I got a pinch in my neck, ow!  A pinch that I hoped to shake off, but just got progressively worse.  Bad to the point that I can barely get my sweatshirt back on and with every spasm I had to cease any conversation and occasionally fight back tears.  I was sad to leave the gym without finishing my workout but I didn’t want to hurt myself more.  Originally I was planning on attending dance class, but who am I kidding? jumping around isn’t going to make me feel any better.   I’ve already learned the hard way what overtraining does to the body, why would I even think of doing anything stupid to compromise my success again?  Anyway, at the end of the day I did the right thing.  Came home, had a bath and relaxed. But I think every athlete can agree, being hurt sucks!  I’m just happy I’m far out from my competition.

Here is the past few day’s eating:

M1: 1 scoop of protein powder
M2: 1/2 c oats, 1 banana, 4 eggs (2 yolk)
M3: cottage cheese with sliced peppers
M4: turkey leg and sliced peppers
M5: Scheduled Cheat: turkey, stuffing, gravy, salad (no dressing), red cabbage and danish apple cake [whip cream, apple sauce, holland rusk, brandy and currants)
M6: 4 eggs (2 yolk) with peppers and salsa

M1: 1 scoop of protein powder
M2: turkey and stuffing
M3: turkey & vegetable soup (homemade, salt free – zucchini, tomatoes, carrots, onion, celery, parsnips)
M4: turkey & vegetable soup (homemade, salt free – zucchini, tomatoes, carrots, onion, celery, parsnips)
M5: Greek salad with souvlaki chicken
M6: Smoked rainbow trout

Furthermore, one of my goals for the future is to reduce my dairy intake, but because I’m cheap I need to wait until I have eaten all that is left in my fridge and going forward I am going to not purchase anymore dairy with the exception of full fat cottage cheese which my trainer has approved.

In the meantime, ow, ow, motherbleeping ow, ow, ow!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
