RSS

I want chocolate

18 Feb

Yesterday was totally.  I was surround by the glorious aroma of chocolate and various carby, sugary treats!  Yes I resisted!  But I couldn’t help but think, if I’m able to abstain by telling myself my next cheat meal is a just few days away, how am I going to cope when my next cheat meal is months away?  I’m mentally preparing myself for a 16- 22 week contest prep.  I like to expect the worst case scenario, that way I’m mentally prepared.  How am I going to stick to my guns doing that 4-5 month period.  It’s time to really start thinking about what I can eat and what will satisfy my cravings during that period so that I can go the distance and prance my lean ass on the UFE show stage.

Anyway I’m rambling, what I ended up doing was eating tuna, avocado and salsa, then making chia seed pudding: chia seeds, vanilla, and matcha green tea with a sprinkle of stevia and a drop of milk.  I’m pretty sure I can skip the milk if necessary, but for now I can eat it so I will.  I’m going to bank this recipe in the vault, as I think it may be allowed in my contest prep.  At least I hope, because then when I’m dying for chocolate I know that I can concoct some sort of chia seed pudding to satisfy my insane cravings.

The Eating

M1: protein powder
M2: 1/2 cup of oats, 1 apple pear, 4 eggs (2 yolk) and cinnamon
M3: 1 cup of peas and pork tenderloin
M4: 1 cup of peas and pork tenderloin
M5: 2 cups of salad with 2 chicken thighs
M6: ricotta cheese with sundried tomatoes

The Eating:
M1: 1 scoop of protein powder
M2: 1/2 cup of oats, 1 apple pear, 4 eggs (2 yolk) and cinnamon
M3: diced tomatoes and chicken breast
M4: chicken breast with hummus
M5: 4 cups of lettuce with 2 tbsp of cheese, 1 chicken breast and yogurt dressing
M6: chicken breast with a few cherry tomatoes and two sundried tomatoes

The Eating:
M1: pork tenderloin with 1 apple and a few raisins with thyme and cinnamon
M2: pork tenderloin and parsnip fries coated in sunbutter
M3: pork tenderloin with carrots and hummus
M4: 1 baby bell cheese and a pepperette (kind of a pre supper snack) then 4 slices of bacon and two whole eggs
M5: 1 avocad0, 1 can of tuna and salsa
M6: chia seed green tea pudding (1/4 cup of chia seeds, soaked in matcha with 1 tsp of vanilla and a sprinkle of stevia)

So I’ve been a tad burpy the past few days and I’ve also felt kind of tubby, so I’m suspecting it’s because I consumed hummus.   Sadly means I think I need to give up legumes. *weep*  hummus is so good, but I suppose it’s not good if it makes me feel as large as a house.  My trainer said if a food makes you gassy three times it’s out.   So sadly beans and I will say goodbye until next November!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 18, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
