RSS

The Weekend

14 Feb

It’s been a busy weekend and I’m currently computerless.  Yes! It’s sad but true.  My precious laptop is sick and going to visit my friendly computer repair man on Tuesday.  I’m hoping for the best but am prepared for bad news.

My diet log will probably be a bit inaccurate as my memory is not the greatest and this weekend was so busy, it feels like it’s been a week since I last posted.

My weekend workouts were great.  I originally had some concerns about how much energy I would have for them since I did work all weekend and I could not workout prior to work as my gym doesn’t open until 9am on Sat and 10pm on Sunday so after shift workouts was what I was left with.  Not ideal, but I’m a champ do I did what had to be done 😀

Fri Eating:

M1: 1 scoop protein powder
M2: 1/2 cup of oatmeal with cinnamon and 4 scrambled eggs (2 yolk), 1 apple pear.
M3: Salad with 1 can of Tuna
M4: Scrambled eggs, goat cheese and spinach
M5: I’m blanking out here, I know I ate and I know I was good, but I can’t for the life of me remember.  I seem to recall some ricotta cheese and sundried tomatoes with some sort of meat.  But I’m not 100% I want my computer back, *weeps*
M6: Steamed spinach with balsamic vinegar and margarine with ricotta cheese and 4 sundried tomatoes

Sat!  I worked in the meat department as a butchers assistant for the first time.  It was a fun morning full of laughs and I’m happy to report the butcher has nicknamed me Jessica Biel!  I name that I’m am proud to take on! since it obviously means that my hard work at the gym is showing!

M1: 1 scoop of protein powder
M2: 1 cup of raspberries and 1 bratwurst venison and pork sausage
M3: 2 brats (food on the run!)
M4: 1 chicken leg and 4 cups of spinach steamed with margerine at balsamic vinegar
M5: scheduled cheat: Lobster and goat cheese dip with tortillas and a grilled vegetables (eggplant, zucchini, peppers and corn) in a balsamic reduction with a skewer of shrimp and a biscuit.  Something did not agree with me because I had the TG all night (trapped gas) ow! ow! ow! somehow I think it might be the cheese dip, but it also could have been the sauce on the veggies.  It all had me thinking, maybe I should only eat cheat meals made by myself, most restaurant eating seems to end with pain!  I also find it funny that when I eat my own cleaned up baking I don’t hurt, but store bought stuff not only tastes yucky, but makes me feel yucky and is unsatisfying
M6: spinach and 4 scrambled eggs (2 yolks)

Sunday! Doing the signs at Northwood.  One of my favourite jobs.   I couldn’t help but be all excited all today about the prospect of being promoted to night manager.  Not only does it mean a few more dollars an hour, but I’m excited to learn something new.  I think I’m the only employee at Northwood that is trained in all departments of the store and although this job may not be rocket science, I really like the people I work with and the customers as the store, so my job is very enjoyable and stress free.

M1: oats, cinnamon, 2tbsp of soy nut butter (yes bad, bad, bad I shouldn’t be eating soy and to be honest I didn’t feel the nicest after, so maybe it’s good that I’ve removed it from my life)
M2: chicken leg
M3: chicken leg and 4 cups of iceburg lettuce, 2tbsp of cheddar cheese and yogurt dressing.
M4: 4 eggs (2 yolks) scrambled in olive oil with 2 cups of spinach
M5: 1 can of tuna, 1 avocado and 1/2 cup of salsa
M6: 2 curried chicken legs with cauliflower, onions, carrots and parsnips (the only thing it was missing was the raisins!  I love curried meat with fruit so much I’m thinking about eating curried chicken leftovers for breakfast with raisins or maybe a fresh pear…*drool!*

I worked legs today.  I was really worried going into the gym.  I was concerned that I was too sore and I wouldn’t be able to lift heavy, but when I got in there, I felt amazing!  My warm up was perfect: mountain climbers supersetted with goodmornings.  Then for the first time on the hack squat I was able to add weight! (this may not seem like a feat to most, but for the last few weeks I have needed assistance in order to complete this exercise!  I was thrilled to be able to perform it on my own, I love getting stronger!) Also I started my squatting set heavier than usual and I believe I’m ready to up my weight on that exercise as well.  I was a little nervous to jump it up today with no spot, but I fully intend on jacking things up next workout.  Otherwise the rest of the workout went as normal.  I was just so happy to lift heavy and feel great while doing it!

I ran out of protein powder in town and bought this horrible pre made cookies and cream protein drink (note to self, cookies and cream flavoured protein is yucky!)  Anyhow, I’m excited that I had some breakthroughs this week.  I’m looking forward to tearing apart my arms on Tuesday! Should be fun!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
