RSS

Superbowl Sunday

07 Feb

Superbowl Sunday was great.  I had to work an 8 hour shift at Northwood Foods before I rushed home to watch the game.  When I first found out I was scheduled till 6pm on Superbowl Sunday I gave my boss crap!  As a fellow Steelers fan, he should have known better than to schedule me on a big day for my boys.  But alas, nobody else was available.  I insisted that he allow me to wear my jersey to work and so I did.  Who knew that wearing a jersey to work would get the customers so riled up!  First of all I discovered that there are ridiculous amount of Green Bay fans that shop at Northwood (Yes I was ribbed a lot!), but I also learned that the customers who are Steeler fans  are all networked.  On my lunch break I was called downstairs in the middle of my lunch because one Steeler fan called another to announce that there was a Steeler fan behind the till.  He insisted that I come see him for a celebratory high five. This particular fan was wearing a fantastic  Steelers football hat and he drove all the way down to the store just to see be in my jersey!  Strange but at the same time made my day.  It’s the people that I work with and the customers that shop at Northwood Foods that make me like working there so much.  It’s a nice community of regulars, same people all the time and they are always happy to see a familiar face.

Now with the competition business…

The Football HatSuperbowl Sunday Eating:

M1: 1 scoop of protein powder
M2:  1/2 cup of oats, 1 banana, 4 eggs (2 yolks), cinnamon.
M3: 3 turkey pepperettes and some cherry tomatoes
M4: Chili! (ground moose, 4 peppers, black beans, lentils and kidney beans with tomatoes, onion and garlic)
M5: more Chili!
M6: Scheduled Cheat: Loaded homemade nachos with sour cream and guacamole + 1 Cadbury chocolate bar.  What is it about football that makes us want to eat wings and nachos?  Anyway, it was divine, I loved every minute of it for some reason I ate way too fast, and despite that I didn’t feel gross after, just a little ashamed of my starved squirrel like behaviour.

During this day I did experience a little bit of gas, not the painful trapped gas that I experienced last time I ate lentils.  But my trainer wanted me to monitor my feelings throughout the day after eating specific foods, especially legumes, oats and other grains.   So lucky you! you get to read about my intestinal activity.  I guess we can say we are lucky I’m not having to monitor my bowel movements 😛

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
