RSS

Feb 4 & 5 2011

07 Feb

Today was a very busy day.  While I got a  lot accomplished, I often don’t enjoy jam packed days because everything feels hurried.  Life is too short to always hurry.  I feel like my time is limited on this earth and I want to enjoy every moment.  I don’t want to wake up 30 years from now feeling like I never stopped to catch my breath or enjoy the small moments and tasks in life.  I must always remember to slow down, breathe and enjoy the small subtlies in life.

This evening I will relax and just enjoy knitting some socks, sipping tea with a kitty on my lap.  I have my husband to thank for this.  Originally my plan was to slave away in the kitchen all evening preparing an unnecessary Superbowl feast in addition to several other chores.  I’ve been working 7 days a week and my husband asked me “why was I putting all of this extra work on my plate when I’m working 7 days a week?”.  I should just relax and enjoy my time at home.  We didn’t need a Superbowl feast, we had adequate food for meals, why was I making more work for myself?  So simple, why didn’t I think of this myself?  I think it might have something to do with the fact that I’m an over achieving, type A personality aka glutton for punishment 😛  I think this is one of the reasons why I love him so much, he has this knack of pulling me back into reality, by just asking me one very practical question that makes me reassess my busy life and come back to the realization that life is too short to run through, I need to slow down and enjoy it.

Feb 4. 2011 –  Eating
M1: 1 scoop of protein powder
M2: 4 eggs (2 yolks), banana, cinnamon, 1/2 c oats
M3: 1/2 cucumber
M4: 1/2 cucumber with moose sausage
M5: 1/2 chicken breast, 2 eggs and two tomatoes oven roasted with sundried tomato pesto on top (felt a little yucky after, I think it was the sundried tomato pesto)
M6: 1 cup of yogurt with 1/2 c pumpkin, cinnamon and a little sucralose.

Feb 5. 2011- Eating
M1: 1 scoop of protein powder
M2: 1/2 cup of oats, 1/2 c pumpkin, cinnamon, a pinch of sucralose, raisins and 1 cup of yogurt
M3 & M4: snacked on chicken breast and cherry tomatoes.  Literally ate one chunk of chicken with one tomato over the course of four hours.  It was eating on the go, no time for breaks.  Forgot my fat, crap!
M5: 1 can of tuna with pesto
M6: Large ass bowl of 3 bean chili with moose meat, a dollop of sour cream.  3 omega three tablets

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
