RSS

The Eating

04 Feb

I’ve been incredibly busy lately.  I’ll be working for three straight weeks, 7 days a week and it’s been messing with my workout schedule. I’ve been getting the workouts in, just not enjoying them as much because they are at different times of day and sometimes at home instead of at my gym.

Home is just too cozy for me to really want to tear it up.  It’s the place where I like to rest and relax.  But nonetheless I have committed to this competition and I’m going to do what it takes.

Now for yesterday’s eating

M1: 1 scoop of protein powder
M2: 1/2 cup of oats, 4 eggs (2 yolk), 1/4 cup of sunflower seeds and 1 cup of blueberries
M3: pork chop with 1/2 a cucumber & 3 omega 3 capsules
M4: pork chop with 1/2 a cucumber & 3 omega 3 capsules
The omega three’s make me burp.  I don’t get gas, they don’t hurt my stomach, but they make me burpy and I can taste the fish oil.  I thought this should be noted.
M5: chicken with 4 cups of iceberg lettuce, 2 tbsp of cheese and yogurt dressing
M6:  1 can of tuna with pesto
M7: late night snack of an oven roasted tomato with pesto & spinach chips with chili powder

Today I felt great, no GI issues, just happily ate the following:

M1: 1 scoop of protein powder
M2: wild rice and moose sausage with 1 c of blueberries
M3:  4 eggs (2 yolks), 1/2 avocado and salsa
M4: 1/2 can of salmon, with 1/2 avocado and salsa
M5: parsnip fries with the other 1/2 can of  salmon
M6: 1 chicken breast with feta cheese, pesto and 3 sundried tomatoes and broccoli
M7: Schedule Cheat, some ooey, gooey homemade whole grain banana bread loaded with chocolate chips and smeared with butta! Oh baby, when these cheat meals are taking away from me I sure am going to miss them.  I actually ate a reasonable portion as well Only two slices 😀

Now off to bed, a busy weekend ahead of me.  Plus I’m gunning to cast off Haruni and my Druid Mittens.  Ambitious I know!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
