RSS

Burn Baby Burn!

02 Feb

There is nothing more nerve racking, humbling and motivating than picture day.   The pictures tell all, there’s no hiding, no sugar coating, just your practically naked, glow worm white body in front of a camera, etc.  I’m happy with my progress to date, but I realized yesterday just how much farther I have to go.  I have alot of body fat to loose although the muscle is coming along nicely.  I am the definition of skinny fat, I really need to do is burn off this fat and replace it with some nice well defined muscle.

Immediately after sending the photos I took to my trainer, I tied my bikini to the handle of the refrigerator.   It’s go time.  Time to organize my life, make sure I’m always prepared and never make anymore excuses for eating slip ups.  So I vow, to make the following changes in my life this week:

  • Get workout clothes, meals and work clothes ready before I go to bed every night
  • Get to bed an hour earlier than usual and get up an hour earlier in the morning
  • Cook meals every Sunday, Monday and Thursdays (and by meals I mean days worth of meals)
  • Organize my closet (de-clutter) this week and do a load of laundry every Sunday, Monday, Thursday from now to eternity!
  • Log more of my feelings in my diet journal, because it’s important that I pay close attention to possible food intolerances that could be interrupting my digestion, causing gas and bloat.

Yesterday’s Eating:
M1: 1 scoop of protein powder
M2: 1/2 cup of  oats, raisins, cinnamon and 4 eggs (2 yolks)
M3: Can of tuna and asparagusmole
M4:  Chicken Breast and cucumbers
M5: Rib eye steak & broccoli sprinkled with little Parmesana Rigano
M6: Still hungry so I ate 1/2 cup ricotta cheese with 4 sundried tomatoes with olive oil
M7: Chicken breast with 2 cups of spinach steamed and 3 omega three capsules

Today’s Eating
M1: 1 scoop of protein powder
M2: Egg white & cottage cheese pancakes with 1 cup of blueberries
M3: celery sticks, 3 omega 3 capsules, 1 chicken breast
M4: celery sticks, 3 omega 3 capsules, 1 chicken breast
M5: Salad, with pumpkin seeds, sprouted lentils, tomatoes, avocado and chicken breastAn hour after eating this meal I felt nasty.  I was gassy, bloated, mildly nauseated.  My workout felt terrible as a result and the trapped gas didn’t go away for hours.  I think I need to watch my consumption of legumes closely.
M6: 1 chicken breast, 1/3 cup of ricotta cheese and sundried tomatoes

Went to bed with a terrible headache.  I didn’t drink enough water and consumed way too much coffee.  This is actually very abnormal for me.  As I normally drink 4-6 litres of water a day.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 2, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
