RSS

Jan 28.2011

30 Jan

It’s freakin freezing today.  My office is so cold, I’m practically sitting on top of my mini heater.  I’m starting to panic about tomorrow’s Biathlon.  What am I going to wear, what should I pack my cooler with.  This event starts at 9am and ends at 7pm.   The event is providing sausages in the afternoon and a pot luck in the evening.  I’m expecting there to be no clean food in sight.  I’m thinking about making a double batch of my 3 bean chili, boiling some eggs and possibly making a soup to carry in my lunch bag.  I don’t know that if it’s more than -25 like it’s supposed to be, cold raw veggies aren’t going to be what I’m going to stuff in my mouth.  Hot damn!  As I type I just realized I have a freezer full of low fat moose sausage made by my dad.  I think I have been saved!

Anyway tonight I’ll be making a mess in the kitchen prepping for my clean eating cold afternoon.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 30, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
