RSS

Jan 19.2011

20 Jan

My world was shattered yesterday when I found out that my arms hero, Linda Hamilton used the human growth hormone to obtain her Terminator 2 arms.  That makes me so sad since I have been channeling her when I want to work through a tough arms workout.  It’s always disappointing to find out that someone you look up to cheated.  *shakes head*


The Eating:
M1
: Chicken Breast
M2: 4 eggs (1 yolk), half cup of oatmeal, raisins, cinnamon.  Was incredibly full.  I almost felt like eating that chicken breast then oatmeal thirty minutes later was too much.  I probably would have felt better if I had only eaten half.

M3:  Taco Salad, and by that I mean, lettuce, peppers and taco seasoned moose meat (no cheese this time, no dressing)
*workout* My last scoop of Muscle Milk Cinnamon Bun Protein Powder.  I’m happy it’s gone it had a nice flavour but was wayyy to sweet.
M4: 1 poin loin chop with parsnip fries coated in 2 tbsp sunflower seed butter and sprinkled with salt (sooo effing good they felt wrong to eat!)  I at the equivalent to 3 large parsnips worth (which might have been a little too much, but they were so good!)
M5: Asparagusmole and shrimp! (6 asparagus spears minced with garlic, green onion and then stirred into salsa) sooo tasty!

The workout:
Standing Calve raises: 5 sets, 150lbs, 10 reps
Hamstring Curls: 6 sets, 60-80lbs, 10 reps
Squats: 6 sets, olympic bar + , 20kg, 10 reps
Lunges: 4 sets, olympic bar +  15kg, 10 reps per leg
Barbell Deadlifts, 5 sets. olympic bar + 20kg, 10 reps

Then I slept a glorious 8 hours!  I love my sleep 😀

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 20, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
