RSS

This day will get better!

19 Jan

Last night I thought I was all prepared for today.  I packed a bag full of healthy meals for the day, slept 8 hours and was all ready to head out for my jam packed day of activities!

Unfortunately I rushed out of the house, forgetting my lunch and then,  I got my Volkswagen Beetle stuck in the snow! Damn!

Sadly this started my eating on a bad note, but then I was rescued by my husband who brought my cooler of food to me just in time for lunch!

The Eating:
M1
: meat lasagna (my tummy felt rumbly after, I think it may have been the cheese, but also possibly the wheat.
M2: 1 apple with 1 tbsp sunflower seed butter
M3: 2 whole hardboiled eggs in taco salad (with peppers and taco seasoned moose meat)
*worked out in between, consumed 1 scoop of Muscle Milk in water*
M4: Chicken Breast and Vegetable Soup
M5: Chicken Breast  and Vegetable Soup
M6: Chicken Breast and Pumpkin Puree with cinnamon and topped with fat free plan yogurt (stomach felt rumbly, not sure if it was because I ate the pumpkin with too much enthusiasm or if I have a mild dairy intolerance.

The Workout: Chest & Biceps
Incline Dumbbell Chest Press, sets 6, reps 10, weight: 25lbs
Machine Chest Press, sets 4, reps 10-12, weight 50lbs
Cable Cross Over, sets 4, reps 10, weight: none, just resistance
Barbell Curl, sets 6, reps 10 (assisted then to failure), weight: 40lbs (next week I will try the Olympic bar)
Standing Dumbbell Preacher Curls, sets 4, reps 10, weight 12lbs (I will try to pump out as many reps as I can with 15lbs dumbbells next week)

Went to bed, then slept a glorious 8 hours! ahhh

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 19, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
